News: Wolfenstein 2: The New Colossus announces very over-the-top season pass

As well as a number of Wolfenstein II: The New Colossus previews, today also brings the news that Bethesda and MachineGames’ Nazi-obliterating sequel is getting a season pass. The Freedom Chronicles is a three-part DLC offering you a chance to see how resistance fighters other than B.J. Blazkowicz are faring on their own fronts.

As per the press release, the three parts of The Freedom Chronicles, which look very much like a series of pulp action novels, are:

The Adventures of Gunslinger Joe – As former professional quarterback Joseph Stallion, smash through Nazi hordes from the ruins of Chicago to the vastness of space!

The Diaries of Agent Silent Death – As ex-OSS agent and assassin Jessica Valiant, infiltrate Nazi bunkers in California and discover the secrets of Operation San Andreas!

The Amazing Deeds of Captain Wilkins – As the US Army’s renowned hero Captain Gerald Wilkins, embark on a mission to Nazi-controlled Alaska to dismantle Operation Black Sun!

You may note they’re all extremely over the top. Our favourite is probably ‘Agent Silent Death. Who picks that as a code name? All three of these are available through The Freedom Chronicles Season Pass, which will set you back £17.99 ($24.99). More info, including release dates, will be available soon.

Wolfenstein II itself will be out on PS4, PC and Xbox One on October 27.

Source link


About the author


Add Comment

Click here to post a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!